Caldbeck Players


Past Productions

Contact Us

'See How They Run'
Photographs of: 
Performance : Dress Rehearsal : Backstage

Produced by Frank Cosgrove
Performance dates: Mon 14, Tue 15, Wed 16 March 2005


Cast (In order of appearance)


Ida Lynn Steadman Set Design Joyce Woodcock, 
Miss Skillon Louise Rickerby David Beale
The Reverend Lionel Toop Tim Cartmell Stage Management Richard Woodcock
Penelope Toop Jennifer Collard Lighting Michael Stockdale
Lance Corporal Clive Winton Robin Ward Hair design & make-up Barbara Mitchell & Team
The Intruder Bob Whitson Wardrobe Roberta Bowen
The Bishop of Lax Jonnie Fenwicke-Clennell Rachel Cosgrove
The Reverend Arthur Humphrey Ken Woolfenden   Anne Cartmell
Sergeant Towers Vic Brunetti Props & Effects Pat Shaw
Claire Hurst
Refreshments Anne Parry


Caldbeck Players first produced this play in February 1956 with the following cast:

Ida Betty Cox
Miss Skillon Lilian Adams
The Reverend Lionel Toop Fletcher Stanger
Penelope Toop Edith Batey
Lance Corporal Clive Winton Derek Batey
The Intruder Tommy Pearson
The Bishop of Lax Fred Bell
The Reverend Arthur Humphrey Les Bateman
Sergeant Towers Teddy Coulthard


See How they Run was first produced at the comedy theatre, London on 4th January 1945 with the following cast:

Ida Joan Hickson
Miss Skillon Joan Sanderson
The Reverend Lionel Toop Ronald Simpson
Penelope Toop Beryl mason
Lance Corporal Clive Winton George Gee
The Intruder Michael Duffield
The Bishop of Lax George Bishop
The Reverend Arthur Humphrey John Deverell
Sergeant Towers James page